Ethos Program I
Human Fragility: Anxiety, Trauma, and grief

THE ANXIETY, TRAUMA, AND GRIEF ETHOS PROGRAM focuses on the psychospiritual role of grief in human life, and the modern conditions of anxiety and trauma, with particular interest in the intersection between the Post-Daoist concept of "info-colonization syndrome," or the way the infosphere has colonized modes of self-sovereignty and human freedom, and "biographical" trauma, or the shattering of the continuity between potential and fruition in the individual.


MogaDao Techne

MogaDao Qigong: 3 Pillars Qigong for Anxiety and Trauma; 3 Pillars Qigong for Grief; The Essential Goodness Qigong Form; The Immunity Form;

MogaDao Yoga: The Trauma Series

MogaDao Meditation: Floating Heart Meditation


Deep Wellness

Infocolonization Syndrome and Infocolonization Psychosis

Media, Technology, and Post-Daoist concepts of Aortasization and Minorization

Trauma and the Post-Daoist Concept of the Jingqi Bridge

Grief and Belonging

Ethos Program II
Mythopoetics: Emotion, archetype, and Imagination


THE EMOTION, ARCHETYPE, AND IMAGINATION ETHOS PROGRAM addresses the deep influence of studies in the imagination on the somatic practices of the MogaDao tradition (the technes). In MogaDao's practices, "Western" ideas of soul and the primacy of the imagination are understood Post-Daoistically, not as ideas alone but as somatic experiences in movement and in meditation. This program focuses on the imagination as the foundation of healing, if healing is considered in the broadest sense to describe a soul's embrace of its own experience through forms of fruition and consummation, challenge and change.

MogaDao Techne

MogaDao Qigong: The Hieratic Stance Series; Morning Medical Qigong

MogaDao Yoga: The Archetypal Series

MogaDao Meditation: Jing Retrieval


New Age Spirituality and Anti-emotion Fascism

Capitalism and Emotion; Corporatization of the Psyche

Archetype and Freedom


Ethos Program III
essence and transformation: Post-Daoist Yin, Yang, and Yun

THE ESSENCE AND TRANSFORMATION ETHOS PROGRAM focuses on Post-Daoism and Post-Daoist theories of essence and change. Post-Daoism is a new branch of ontological philosophy representing radical revaluations of “inherited” or classical Daoism. Post-Daoism introduces a comprehensive revisioning of nearly all aspects of classical Daoism, including new understandings of Yin-Yang Theory and the introduction of a new Post-Daoist essence: Yun; Post-Daoist 5-Realms Theory (as radically distinct from inherited 5-Element Theory); sexuality and queerness based on new understandings of the Jing, rather than standard Daoist binaries of “Yin” and “Yang”; paradigm-shifting reconceptualizations of the three essences of TCM and inherited Daoism: Jing, Qi, and Shen; the teachings of the Erotic Basis of Being and the concept of the Heartmind as a spiritual, intellectual, aesthetic, and sociopolitical human responsibility.

MogaDao Techne

MogaDao Qigong: Essential Yin Form; Essential Yang Form; Essential Yun Form;

MogaDao Yoga: The Sunrise Series; The Sunset Series; Primordial Yoga

MogaDao Meditation: Empty Sky Meditation


Post-Daoist Gender Studies

Metamorphosis and Stability

Ethos Program IV
numena: Ritual and Cosmology

The RITUAL and COSMOLOGY ETHOS PROGRAM focuses on the ways that the human being can embody the numinous or spiritual dimension of being through forms of sacred somatics. The program combines sacred qigong forms with Post-Daoist yoga and meditation, as well as sacred theater and sacred performance.


MogaDao Techne

MogaDao Qigong: The Four Yijing Transitional Forms (The Cosmic Soma);

MogaDao Yoga: Classic 5 Realms Yoga, 5 Realms Vinyasa (optional)

MogaDao Meditation: Empty Sky Meditation


Post-Daoism 5-Realms Theory

The Spiritual Responsibility of Human Being

The Religious Purpose of the Senses



Ethos Program V
Depth Sexuality: the Erotic Basis of Being

The DEPTH SEXUALITY and EROTIC BASIS OF BEING ETHOS PROGRAM is an in-depth exploration of the broad concept of eros, covering a widest range of considerations such as: queer studies, ageing and sexuality, sociopolitical sexual politics, gender and sexual expression, sexual depth psychology, and sensual self-sovereignty and sexual energy cultivation as a form of self-empowerment and social activism.

MogaDao Techne
MogaDao Qigong: The Eros Bridge Form; The Epicene Form;

MogaDao Yoga: Erotogenic Yoga

MogaDao Meditation: Jing Retrieval


The Queerness of the Natural Soul

Sexuality and Empathy

Destiny and Desire

Ethos Program VI

Eros and Civilization: Energy in relation

The EROS AND CIVILIZATION ETHOS PROGRAM focuses on relationship. All aspects of the training are based on the attunement to human mutuality: somatic, psychological, sociopolitical, and spiritual. In this Ethos Program, all of the techne are experienced in partnerships or groups.

MogaDao Techne

MogaDao Qigong: The Psychospiritual Paegent

MogaDao Yoga: "Shared Earth: The Partner Series"

Neurogenic Exercises/Soft Jingshen

Jingshen Gongfu

MogaDao Meditation: The Gyre Meditation


Transpersonal Sentience

Other-reliance and Erotic Ecologies

Race and Existence

Sovereignities of Disability


For information about MogaDao, feel free to contact us:

Subscribe to the MogaDao Mailing List

© 2020 Zhen Dao and The MogaDao Institute, LLC. All Rights Reserved.